Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday May 1!

Broken World comic books issue 1

  • Issue #1
    Hulk Broken Worlds (2009) 1

    Written by FRED VAN LENTE, ROY THOMAS, PETER DAVID & PAUL BENJAMIN Pencils by CLAYTON HENRY, HERB TRIMPE, RODNEY BUCHEMI & DIEGO LATORRE Cover by MARK BROOKS Across the infinite stretches of the multiverse, countless worlds are forever changed by the monster known as the Hulk... but must his tale always end in tragedy? Join us as we revisit fan favorite Marvel alternate worlds for new tales of the rampaging green goliath! In this ALL-NEW oversized special, we journey to the House of M, the Microverse, a Future Imperfect, and the year 2099! 40 PGS./Rated A ...$3.99 Cover price $3.99.

  • Issue #1A
    Broken World (2015 Boom) 1A

    Written by Frank J. Barbiere. Art and Cover by Christopher Peterson. With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. 24 pages, full color. Cover price $3.99.

  • Issue #1B
    Broken World (2015 Boom) 1B

    Limited 1 for 10 Retailer Incentive Variant Cover. Written by Frank Barbiere. Art by Christopher Peterson. Cover by Frazer Irving. With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. 24 pages, full color.

  • Issue #1C
    Broken World (2015 Boom) 1C

    Limited 1 for 20 Retailer Incentive Variant Cover. Written by Frank J. Barbiere. Art by Christopher Peterson. Cover by Christian Ward. With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. 24 pages, full color.

  • Issue #1D
    Broken World (2015 Boom) 1D

    Written by Frank J. Barbiere. Art by Christopher Peterson. Cover by Conor Nolan. With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. 24 pages, full color. Cover price $3.99.

  • Issue #1E
    Broken World (2015 Boom) 1E

    2nd Printing - Written by Frank J. Barbiere. Art and Cover by Christopher Peterson. With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. 24 pages, full color. Cover price $3.99.

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Broken World TPB (2016 Boom Studios) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Collects Broken World (2015 Boom) #1-4. Written by Frank J. Barbiere. Art by Christopher Peterson. Cover by Christian Ward. What's to Love: Broken World is a gripping sci-fi thriller and survival adventure from writer Frank J. Barbiere (Five Ghosts, Avengers World) and co-creator/artist Christopher Peterson (Grindhouse, Mayday) that explores the lives of people left behind in the apocalypse, great for fans of Y: The Last Man or The Massive. What It Is: With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena desperately tries to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens. Softcover, 112 pages, full color. Cover price $19.99.

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Hulk Broken Worlds TPB (2009) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Collects Hulk Broken Worlds (2009) #1-2, Hulk Family (2008)#1 and X-Men vs Hulk (2009 Marvel) #1. Written by PAUL BENJAMIN, ROY THOMAS, FRED VAN LENTE, PETER DAVID, ADAM WARREN, MARC SUMERAK, JASON HENDERSON, PAUL TOBIN, GREG PAK and CHRIS CLAREMONT. Art by DIEGO LATORRE, CLAYTON HENRY, HERB TRIMPE, RODNEY BUCHEMI, STEVE SCOTT, KELSEY SHANNON, JUAN SANTACRUZ, JHEREMY RAAPACK, BENTON JEW, SCOTT CLARK and JONBOY MEYERS. Cover by DAVID YARDIN and WIL QUINTANA. Across the infinite stretches of the multiverse, countless worlds are forever changed by the monster known as the Hulk... but must his tale always end in tragedy? Join us as we revisit Marvel's alternate worlds for new tales of the rampaging green goliath! Go on a journey to the House of M, the Microverse, a Future Imperfect, Age of Apocalypse, the Days of Future Past, the Marvel Mangaverse, and the years 1602 and 2099! Then, you know the HULK, but it's time you met his whole family. From Bruce's cousin She-Hulk to those who've inherited his irradiated genes, Hulk's family tree is looking a little greener all the time. Featuring: the Senstational She-Hulk, Skaar, the Daughter of Hulk and Thundra! Plus: legend Chris Claremont delivers an epic battle between the Hulk and Colossus! Softcover, 144 pages, full color. Cover price $15.99.