Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday August 19!

Sovereign (2014 Image) comic books

  • Issue #1A
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 1A
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Signed by artist Paul Maybury with Lone Star Comics certificate of authenticity.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    (W) Chris Roberson (A/CA) Paul Maybury An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. New York Times bestselling author CHRIS ROBERSON joins artist PAUL MAYBURY to tell the story of masked undertakers facing the undead with swords, of civil wars and cultures in collision, of ancient threats emerging from the ashes of history to menace the future... Cover price $2.99.

  • Issue #1B
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 1B
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    Second Printing (W) Chris Roberson (A/CA) Paul Maybury An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. New York Times bestselling author CHRIS ROBERSON joins artist PAUL MAYBURY to tell the story of masked undertakers facing the undead with swords, of civil wars and cultures in collision, of ancient threats emerging from the ashes of history to menace the future... Cover price $2.99.

  • Issue #2
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 2
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    Written by Chris Roberson. Art and Cover by Paul Maybury. An emperor lays dead, with no successor named for his vacated throne. Visitors from a distant land discover that there is more in the world than their philosophies know. And three masked outcasts come bearing word of a coming apocalypse... 28 pages, full color. Cover price $2.99.

  • Issue #3
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 3
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    Written by Chris Roberson. Art and Cover by Paul Maybury. The paths of the travelers finally converge in the court of the late emperor, as his sons already vie for the empty throne. But when the unburied dead begin to rise, animated by intelligences from beyond space and time, there are more pressing matters to consider... 28 pages, full color. Cover price $2.99.

  • Issue #4
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 4
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    Written by Chris Roberson. Art and Cover by Paul Maybury. Questions of power and politics are forgotten as inhuman intelligences clothe themselves in the bodies of the unburied dead and swarm across the countryside. Those who remain within the walls of the late emperor's palace are safe for the moment, but far worse threats are fast approaching. 28 pages, full color. Cover price $2.99.

  • Issue #5
    Sovereign (2014 Image) 5
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.
    • Discounted from $1.70.

    Written by Chris Roberson. Art and Cover by Paul Maybury. Matters of state and unearthly threats occupy the men and women of power and influence in the capital. But what of those who are not powerful, who have no influence? And when one powerless woman discovers incomparable power awakening within her, what will she do with it? 28 pages, full color. Cover price $2.99.