Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday January 25!

Bomb TPB (2008 Asylum Press) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Bomb TPB (2008 Asylum Press) 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing. Story and art by Steve Mannion. Collecting issues #1-4 of The Bomb mini-series, this book has been described as Raiders of the Lost Ark meets MAD Magazine, with a dash of Stan Lee thrown in for good measure! Steve Mannion's signature brush style, colorful characters, and witty gag-writing have already netted the artist a solid underground following. This huge compilation features "Fearless Dawn," "Brownhole Jones," and "Jungle Chick and the Dinosaur." For fans of The Goon, Wally Wood, and classic EC horror, this book is a must! Softcover, PC/PB&W. Cover price $14.95.