Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday November 30!

Black Plague comic books issue 1

  • Issue #1A
    Black Plague (2006) 1A

    Regular Edition. By Joe Casey & Julia Bacellar. A new one-shot villain book in the vein of Mark Waid's Empire, Mark Millar's Wanted, and DC's Villains United! The mob's going to war with super-villain organization S.L.A.S.H. while the mysterious super-villain known as The Black Plague goes to war with them both. It's a look into the criminal underworld in a super-powered reality as various factions battle for power. Available with a Dave Johnson or Previews Exclusive Mike Mayhew cover. Cover price $3.99.

  • Issue #1B
    Black Plague (2006) 1B

    Previews Exclusive Edition cover by Mike Mayhew. By Joe Casey & Julia Bacellar. A new one-shot villain book in the vein of Mark Waid's Empire, Mark Millar's Wanted, and DC's Villains United! The mob's going to war with super-villain organization S.L.A.S.H. while the mysterious super-villain known as The Black Plague goes to war with them both. It's a look into the criminal underworld in a super-powered reality as various factions battle for power. Cover price $6.99.

  • Issue #1C
    Black Plague (2006) 1C

    Graham Crackers Comics Exclusive Edition. Limited to 500 copies. By Joe Casey & Julia Bacellar. A new one-shot villain book in the vein of Mark Waid's Empire, Mark Millar's Wanted, and DC's Villains United! The mob's going to war with super-villain organization S.L.A.S.H. while the mysterious super-villain known as The Black Plague goes to war with them both. It's a look into the criminal underworld in a super-powered reality as various factions battle for power. Cover price $6.99.

  • Issue #1
    Black Plague and Jimmy the Leper (2001) 1

    By Paul Southworth. Spreading wanton hilarity like an infectious gut-rotting virus, it's Black Plague! Read with bated breath as the world's only disease-spreading super-hero (and his brother, Jimmy the Leper) battle the insidious Blitzkrieg, a Nazi squid trapped inside a mason jar and bent on Aquarian genocide! Whether he's giving his enemies the Ebola virus or cancer of the buttocks, Black Plague stands as a shining beacon of truth, justice and Super-hero-Transmitted Diseases (S.T.D.)! Warning! Side-effects may include insane laughter and soiling of undergarments. Created by Paul Southworth, cartoonist of the popular daily webcomic, Krazy Larry! 24 pages, B&W. Cover price $2.95.

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Plague Garden SC (2017 A Black Library Novel) Hallowed Knights 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing. By Josh Reynolds. As the war for the Realm of Life continues, Lord-Castellant Lorrus Grymn leads the battered remnants of the Steel Souls warrior chamber against the sargasso-citadels of the Verdant Bay. The Hallowed Knights claim victory, but at a terrible cost - Grymn is lost to the Realm of Chaos. Now Gardus, newly reforged and fresh from the destruction of the Scabrous Sprawl, must lead his warriors into the foetid heart of Nurgle's realm in search of the Lord-Castellant, where they must once more brave the horrors of the Realm of Decay. Softcover, 5-in. x 8-in., 416 pages, Text Only. Cover price $16.00.

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Warhammer Dead Winter PB (2012 A Time of Legends Novel) The Black Plague 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing. By C. L. Werner. More than a thousand years after the Age of Sigmar, the Empire he struggled to create rests on the edge of destruction - the reign of the greedy and incompetent Emperor Boris Goldgather has shaken down the great and prosperous edifice of his erstwhile realm. Without warning, a terrible and deadly plague strikes, wiping out entire villages and leaving towns eerily silent through the long frozen months. As the survivors struggle to maintain order and a worthy military presence, vermin pour up from the sewers and caverns beneath the cities, heralding a new and unspeakable threat - the insidious skaven! Softcover, 4-in. x 7-in., 416 pages, Text Only. Cover price $8.99.