We are shipping all orders on time, but please expect possible delays in transit. The post office and other shippers are overwhelmed and some shipments may experience significant delays. Some international orders have seen delays as large as 2-6 weeks.

Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday October 5!

Truth (2003 Marvel) comic books

  • Issue #1
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 1
    Auction opens October 5
    • Paper: White
    • Label #3143DE-008

    Cover By Kyle Baker. Robert Morales (w). Kyle Baker (a). In the tradition of ORIGIN, Marvel reveals the shocking secret history of Captain America! In 1940 there was a man who had many of the same qualities as Steve Rogers - save for one, the color of his skin - and TRUTH is his story! This six-issue monthly miniseries - guaranteed to challenge preconceptions - features the distinctive digitally painted art of award-winning artist Kyle Baker! 32 PGS. WITH ADS/FC/CARDSTOCK COVER/MARVEL PG. Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #2
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 2

    The Basics - Written by Robert Morales. Art and Cover by Kyle Baker. In the tradition of ORIGIN, Marvel reveals the shocking secret history of Captain America! In this issue (spoilers ahead): Shadowy officers commandeer 300 African American soldiers for unstated purposes, and massacre the rest of the regiment. Characters: Homer Tully; Dr. Josef Reinstein; J.J.; Sgt. Lucas Evans; Isaiah Bradley; Larsen; Maurice Canfield; Major Brackett; Colonel Walker Price. 32 pages, full color. Marvel PG Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #3
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 3

    The Passage - Written by Robert Morales. Art and Cover by Kyle Baker. In the tradition of ORIGIN, Marvel reveals the shocking secret history of Captain America! In this issue (spoilers ahead): The army uses African American soldiers as experimental guinea pigs for the "super soldier" serum that will create Captain America. Most of the experiments are fatal, but once the dose is refined, the few survivors become super soldiers. The families of even the survivors are informed that their loved ones died in a massive explosion. Characters: Colonel Walker Price; Sgt. Lucas Evans; Larsen; Faith Bradley; Dr. Josef Reinstein; Lt. Phillip Merritt; Isaiah Bradley; Maurice Canfield; Jack. 32 pages, full color. Marvel PG Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #4
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 4

    The Cut - Written by Robert Morales. Art and Cover by Kyle Baker. In the tradition of ORIGIN, Marvel reveals the shocking secret history of Captain America! In this issue (spoilers ahead): The super soldiers go behind enemy lines on missions to disrupt the Nazi super soldier experiments. Their numbers are depleted to Canfield, Evans and Bradley, who are scheduled to join Captain America on an attack. But Merritt provokes a brawl in which Canfield and Evans are killed, while Captain America is delayed. Bradley is sent in alone, and steals a Captain America uniform for his attack. Characters: Faith Bradley; Corporal Eddie Himes; Sgt. Lucas Evans; Larsen; Maurice Canfield; Isaiah Bradley; Lt. Phillip Merritt; Colonel Walker Price; Dr. Josef Reinstein; Captain America. 32 pages, full color. Marvel PG Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #5
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 5

    Cover by Kyle Baker Robert Morales (w)/Kyle Baker (a) The shocking secret history of Captain America continues! 32 PGS. WITH ADS/FC/CARDSTOCK COVER/MARVEL PG Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #6
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 6

    The Whitewash - Written by Robert Morales. Art and Cover by Kyle Baker. The secret history of Captain America continues, as seen in The New York Times and Entertainment Weekly, Spin and The Source magazines! In this issue (spoilers ahead): Spinrad and Captain America question Merritt (now a convict and an aggressive hatemonger) as to how he acquired a tattered Captain America uniform. Merritt reveals that it was Isaiah Bradley's. Flashbacks show that Hitler and cohorts, while despising Bradley for being of African descent, tried vainly to recruit Bradley to their cause. Spinrad tells Captain America about Bradley's story, adding that his own grandfather, in a German resistance group, helped free him from captivity. Characters: Captain America; Pvt. Phillip Merritt; Dr. Josef Reinstein (flashback); Agent Spinrad; Isaiah Bradley; Adolf Hitler; Josef Goebbels; Dr. Josef Mengele. 40 pages, full color. Marvel PG Cover price $3.50.

  • Issue #7
    Truth (2003 Marvel) 7

    Cover by Kyle Baker. Robert Morales (w). Kyle Baker (a). STEVE ROGERS appears in this conclusion to the hit mini-series issue, as the paths of the two Captain Americas cross for the first time. Will it be the last? 32 PGS. Cover price $3.50.