Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday September 27!

Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 1-1ST

    Volume 1 - 1st printing. "Book 1: Sprouting Wings!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade. Top Shelf is proud to announce the signing of an all new, all-ages series of graphic novels, entitled Korgi.

    Christian Slade, a former Disney animator and currently full-time freelance illustrator, has brought to Top Shelf a gorgeously illustrated woodland fantasy about a young girl Ivy, her dog Sprout, and their amazing adventures in Korgi Hollow. Along with this big debut, Korgi will also appear in Top Shelf's May 5th Free Comic Book Day Book (Owly & Korgi) with an original story to help introduce everyone to the series.

    This amazing combination of adventure and fantasy will appeal to anyone who loves Andy Runton's Owly and Jeff Smith's Bone. Stock up for the launch of something very daring and very new!

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 88 pages, B&W.

    Cover price $10.00.

  • Issue #1-REP
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 1-REP Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 1-REP


    (see more images)

    Volume 1 - 2nd and later printings. NOTE: Covers on Reprints may vary. "Book 1: Sprouting Wings!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade. Top Shelf is proud to announce the signing of an all new, all-ages series of graphic novels, entitled Korgi.

    Christian Slade, a former Disney animator and currently full-time freelance illustrator, has brought to Top Shelf a gorgeously illustrated woodland fantasy about a young girl Ivy, her dog Sprout, and their amazing adventures in Korgi Hollow. Along with this big debut, Korgi will also appear in Top Shelf's May 5th Free Comic Book Day Book (Owly & Korgi) with an original story to help introduce everyone to the series.

    This amazing combination of adventure and fantasy will appeal to anyone who loves Andy Runton's Owly and Jeff Smith's Bone. Stock up for the launch of something very daring and very new!

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 88 pages, B&W.

    Cover price $10.00.

  • Issue #2-1ST
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 2-1ST

    Volume 2 - 1st printing. "Book 2: The Cosmic Collector!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade.

    The Cosmic Collector is the second volume in the critically acclaimed, all-ages graphic novel series, Korgi.

    In this volume, things are not going too well in Korgi Hollow. While a mysterious hunter has trapped and clipped the wings off of many mollies, Ivy and Sprout search for answers in the surrounding woods - but they may be facing something that is totally out of this world!

    Korgi is a gorgeously illustrated woodland fantasy perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien or Andy Runton.

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 96 pages, B&W.

    Cover price $10.00.

  • Issue #3-1ST
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 3-1ST

    Volume 3 - 1st printing. "Book 3: A Hallow Beginning!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade.

    Every story has a beginning.

    It is time for this one to be told. Ivy and Sprout follow their curiosity about the shard of stained glass they discovered in the woods. What they find is a clue to the very origin of their beloved home, the Korgi Hollow.

    In this third book, many questions are answered and a few are created. Follow the brave Ivy and her loveable Korgi cub Sprout as they start to unravel the mysteries surrounding their magical land.

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 96 pages, B&W.

    Cover price $9.95.

  • Issue #4-1ST
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 4-1ST

    Volume 4 - 1st printing. "Book 4: Problem with Potions!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade.

    Magic potions can be powerful stuff, but they don't always turn out like you want. Our canine hero, Sprout the Korgi, learns this the hard way-and goes through quite the transformation-in his latest adventure! This mixed-up woodland fairy tale features Ivy's first meeting with Sprout, a surprisingly musical new trick, an undead unicorn, more of those pesky Creephogs, and at least one giant boulder. As always, the story unfolds in lovingly detailed pen-and-inkdrawings.

    From the heart, mind, and hands of Christian Slade comes the most fantastic and creative chapter yet from the enchanting world of Korgi.

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 120 pages, B&W.

    Cover price $9.95.

  • Issue #5-1ST
    Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 5-1ST Korgi GN (2007-2021 Top Shelf) 5-1ST

    Volume 5 - 1st printing. "Book 5: End of Seasons!"

    Story and art by Christian Slade.

    The beloved wordless fantasy graphic novel series reaches its stunning conclusion-with plenty of thrills, laughs, and exquisitely illustrated animal magic. Join Christian Slade for the final installment in the 5-volume series 14 years in the making!

    Winter has arrived in Korgi Hollow... and with it, the end of the Korgi story. As Ivy and her Korgi pup Sprout frolic in the frozen weather, an ancient power is stirring. At long last, saddle up for the conclusion of this "silent" epic fairytale told entirely through detailed pen-and-ink drawings. Fire and ice will collide in a timeless battle between good and evil. Will the residents of Korgi Hollow survive the harsh cold? One thing is for sure: nothing will ever be the same.

    Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 8 1/2-in., 160 pages, B&W.

    NOTE:

    "If there was ever a true 'all-ages' book, this is it. Korgi hits every note perfectly, and can hook readers all across the spectrum with its tantalizing suspense and action.... The art is spectacular." -School Library Journal's Good Comics for Kids
    "Guaranteed to be loved by children. Its Disney-esque beauty and Bone-like comic timing and fantasy adventure are thoroughly enjoyable, and Slade's black-and-white draftsmanship is impeccable." -The AV Club
    "In many ways, Korgi is a prime example of how to handle an all-ages book. With just the right level of surprise and adventure, it's determined to hook older readers just as quickly as children."-Read About Comics

    Cover price $14.99.