Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday January 25!

Hot Breath of War GN (2008) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Hot Breath of War GN (2008) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Story and by Trevor Alixopulos. The Hot Breath of War takes seemingly unrelated episodes of life during wartime and entwines them into a signle narrative. This subtle and well-written novel explores love amid conflict and the seduction of violence itself. Alixopulos displays artistic abilities well beyond his years, and his stories offer some of the most thoughtful insights on the nature of war and its effect on human existence available to comic book readers. His drawings are loose and comfortable but sharp and graphic. The Hot Breath of War is perfect for fans of Joe Sacco or Jules Feiffer but stands as a unique work of graphic art. Softcover, 6 1/2-in. x 7 1/2-in., 128 pages, B&W. Mature Readers Cover price $13.00.