Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday February 25!

Color of Earth GN (2009) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Color of Earth GN (2009) 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing. Story and art by Dong Hwa Kim. First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers, both neighbors and strangers, look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. In the tradition of My Antonia and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa debuts a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set against the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. Softcover, 6-in.x 9-in., 320 pages, B&W. Cover price $16.95.