Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday June 21!

Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones GN (2005) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones GN (2005) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Story and art by Marc Ngui. What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui's follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book, Enter Avariz, answers this question with an intricately crosshatched cartoon conflation of several popular childhood fears into a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Taunted in the schoolyard Lordie Jones slowly realizes something is wrong inside him, a secret that continues to grow. Told with wicked delight and dark humor in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale. Softcover, 5 1/2-in. x 5 1/2-in., 80 pages, B&W. Mature Readers Cover price $12.00.