We are shipping all orders on time, but please expect possible delays in transit. The post office and other shippers are overwhelmed and some shipments may experience significant delays. Some international orders have seen delays as large as 2-6 weeks.

Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday August 10!

Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones GN (2005) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones GN (2005) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Story and art by Marc Ngui. What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui's follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book, Enter Avariz, answers this question with an intricately crosshatched cartoon conflation of several popular childhood fears into a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Taunted in the schoolyard Lordie Jones slowly realizes something is wrong inside him, a secret that continues to grow. Told with wicked delight and dark humor in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale. Softcover, 5 1/2-in. x 5 1/2-in., 80 pages, B&W. Mature Readers Cover price $12.00.