Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday September 23!

Scarlet HC (2011 Marvel/Icon) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Scarlet HC (2011 Marvel/Icon) 1-1ST

    Volume 1 - 1st printing. Collects Scarlet (2010 Marvel) #1-5. Written by BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS. Art and Cover by ALEX MALEEV. THE AWARD-WINNING, BESTSELLING, POWERHOUSE CREATIVE TEAM BEHIND DAREDEVIL, HALO AND THE AVENGERS UNLEASHES ITS BOLDEST PROJECT YET! SCARLET! This is the comic experience of the year! The first creator-owned series by one of the most successful teams in all of modern comics, SCARLET is the story of a woman pushed to the edge by all that's wrong with the world. A woman who decides to stand up and fight back. A woman who will not back down. A woman who discovers within herself the power to start a modern American revolution! In the vein of ALIAS, POWERS and JINX, SCARLET debuts a fascinating new comics character who, with every issue, reveals new things about herself against a completely original backdrop of intrigue and drama. This Premiere collection of the first creator-owned series by Bendis since POWERS - and the first-ever creator-owned series by Maleev - includes tons of extras, a look at the first-issue script by Bendis with new illustrations by Maleev, an all-star cover gallery and more! Hardcover, 184 pages, full color. Mature Readers Cover price $24.99.