The next Weekly Auction will open for bidding Monday October 21.

Zombie Cat: The Tale of a Decomposing Kitty HC (2012) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Zombie Cat: The Tale of a Decomposing Kitty HC (2012) 1-1ST

    1st printing. Written by Isabel Atherton. Art and cover by Bethany Straker. Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead! However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story. Hardcover (Horizontal Format), 8-in. x 5 1/2-in., 32 pages, full color. Cover price $12.95.