Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday December 11!

Justice Society of America A Celebration of 75 Years HC (2015 DC) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Justice Society of America A Celebration of 75 Years HC (2015 DC) 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock at MyComicShop. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing.

    Cover by Rags Morales.

    Comic book history was made in 1940 with the introduction of the Justice Society of America in All Star Comics (1940-1978) #3. Hourman, Doctor Fate, Spectre, Sandman, Atom, Flash, Green Lantern and Hawkman all became acquainted with one another, and the world met its first superhero team! In the 75 years since their inaugural meeting, new generations of heroes -- including Superman, Wildcat and Wonder Woman -- have come to the table to protect the DCU with their combined crime-fighting powers!

    From their first momentous team-up by Gardner Fox and Everett E. Hibbard, to their modern member rosters by David Goyer and Geoff Johns, this anthology collects stories that unite DC Comics heroes over time and throughout the ages, from such legendary talents as Roy Thomas, Dennis O'Neil, Paul Levitz, Robert Kanigher, James Robinson and more!

    Hardcover, 400 pages, full color.


    Written by Gardner Fox, Robert Kanigher, John Broome, Dennis O'Neil, Paul Levitz, Roy Thomas, Len Strazewski, James Robinson, David Goyer, Geoff Johns and Alex Ross.

    Art by Everett E. Hibbard, Martin Nodell, Bernard Baily, Howard Sherman, Chad Grothkopf, Sheldon Moldoff, Ben Flinton, Irwin Hasen, Joe Kubert, Alex Toth, Carmine Infantino, John Belfi, Frank Giacoia, Arthur F. Peddy, Bernard Sachs, Mike Sekowsky, Sid Greene, Dick Dillin, Joe Giella, Joe Staton, Rich Buckler, Jerry Ordway, Dick Giordano, Arvell Jones, Tony DeZuniga, Mike Parobeck, Mike Machlan, William Rosado, John Dell, Ray Kryssing, Stephen Sadowski, Michael Bair, Dave Meikis, Paul Neary, Rob Leigh, Alex Ross, Dale Eaglesham, Ruy Jose, Drew Geraci, Nicola Scott and Trevor Scott.

    Cover price $39.99.

    The listing below is from eBay, and MyComicShop is not responsible for this item in any way. Some listings shown here may no longer be available if they sold or were ended by the seller after we last retrieved the listing details.


    Clicking on the links to the eBay listings shown above and then making a purchase may result in MyComicShop earning a commission from the eBay Partner Network.