Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday July 22!

Wolverine Shadow of Apocalypse TPB (2017 Marvel) Epic Collection comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Wolverine Shadow of Apocalypse TPB (2017 Marvel) Epic Collection 1-1ST

    1st printing. Collects Wolverine (1988-2003 1st Series) #133-149, Incredible Hulk (1999-2008 2nd Series) #8 and Wolverine/Cable: Guts and Glory (1999).

    Written by Erik Larsen, Eric Stephenson, Glenn Herdling, John Byrne, and Joe Casey. Art by Jeff Matsuda, Leinil Francis Yu, Mile Miller, Gregg Schigiel, Roger Cruz, Graham Nolan, Stephen Platt, Ron Garney and Dan Green.

    Wolverine vs. the Marvel Universe! First, an alien encounter pits Logan against the Avengers and a host of Earth's heroes! Next, kidnapped to outer space, Wolverine takes on the Collector and Galactus! He'll team up with Cable, Nightcrawler, Hercules, Alpha Flight and Nova, and face off against against the Hulk and the Leader - but is the Wolverine we know and love acting just a bit out of character? Then, Apocalypse turns the feral X-Man's life upside down, transforming him into the lethal Horseman of Death - complete with the return of his Adamantium claws! Wolverine's struggle to regain his freedom will pit him against the X-Men, force him to face his past, and lead to the Ages of Apocalypse - and the return of the New Fantastic Four!

    Softcover, 504 pages, full color.

    NOTE: Book 12 of the Wolverine Epic Collection - Years Covered: 1999-2000. Cover price $39.99.