We are shipping all orders on time, but please expect possible delays in transit. The post office and other shippers are behind schedule and some shipments may experience multi-day delays.

Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday May 25!

Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal Artist Tribute HC (2018 Archaia) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal Artist Tribute HC (2018 Archaia) 1-1ST Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal Artist Tribute HC (2018 Archaia) 1-1ST

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    1st printing.

    Cover by Mike Huddleston.

    Since its original release in 1982, Jim Henson's groundbreaking fantasy film The Dark Crystal has captured the minds and imaginations of authors, artists, filmmakers, and fans across the world with its ambitious world-building and stunning visuals. Now, return to the world of The Dark Crystal and see the vivid locations, lifelike creatures, and beloved heroes as realized by a collection of uniquely original artistic voices in celebration of one of Jim Henson's most enduring creations. The Dark Crystal Artist Tribute features illustrations from artist luminaries and newcomers alike, including Jae Lee, David Petersen, Mark Buckingham, Cory Godbey, Jeff Stokely, Benjamin Dewey, Sana Takeda, and the film's original concept artist, Brian Froud.

    Hardcover, 112 pages, full color.

    Featuring Art by Michael Allred, Josh Bodwell, Mark Buckingham, Dylan Burnett, Jonathan Case, Hannah Christenson, June Chung, Jorge Corona, Jared Cullum, Simone D'Armini, Brandon Dayton, Benjamin Dewey, Michael Dialynas, Gustavo Duarte, Jay Fosgitt, Brian Froud, Lee Garbett, Cory Godbey, Nicole Gustafsson, Ian Herring, Justin Hilden, Mike Huddleston, Lizzy John, Kimberli Johnson, Derek Kirk Kim, Jae Lee, Sonny Liew, Ashly Lovett, Celia Lowenthal, Ann Marcellino, Kelly and Nichole Matthews, Sas Milledge, Robb Mommaerts, Dan Mumford, Holly Myer, Ramón K. Pérez, David Petersen, Benjamin Schipper, Alex Sheikman, Hayden Sherman, Mac Smith, Matt Smith, Jeff Stokely, Sana Takeda, S.M. Vidaurri and David Jesus Vignolli. Cover price $24.99.