Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday September 23!

Abadazad (2004) comic books

  • Issue #1A
    Abadazad (2004) 1A

    1ST PRINTING. Written by J.M. DeMatteis. Art by Mike Ploog and Butch Guice. Cover by Mike Ploog. Three all-star creators launch an all-new coming-of-age thriller! Writer J.M. DeMatteis explains it best: "ABADAZAD ? the series ? is a fantasy-adventure in the tradition of Oz, Narnia, Neverland, Dr. Seuss, Madeleine L'Engle, A.A. Milne, Susan Cooper and all the great children's literature that has nurtured my soul. Abadazad ? the place ? is a magical land that Kate, a cynical fourteen year-old, has only known through a series of famous fantasy novels by Franklin O. Barrie... until she is told that her long-missing brother is being held there!" Can it be true? Do The Lanky Man, Mr. Gloom, the Twofold Witch and Professor Headstrong really exist? And if Abadazad is real, how is it far stranger?and dangerous?than fiction? Find out as DeMatteis, legendary artist Mike Ploog and Butch Guice launch this new epic adventure! (Note: Nearly all of this 1st chapter? which is set on Earth? will be illustrated by Guice. Ploog will draw all of the scenes in Abadazad in this and all upcoming issues.) 48 pages. Cover price $2.95.

  • Issue #1B
    Abadazad (2004) 1B

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    2ND PRINTING. Written by J.M. DeMatteis. Art by Mike Ploog and Butch Guice. Cover by Mike Ploog. Three all-star creators launch an all-new coming-of-age thriller! Writer J.M. DeMatteis explains it best: "ABADAZAD ? the series ? is a fantasy-adventure in the tradition of Oz, Narnia, Neverland, Dr. Seuss, Madeleine L'Engle, A.A. Milne, Susan Cooper and all the great children's literature that has nurtured my soul. Abadazad ? the place ? is a magical land that Kate, a cynical fourteen year-old, has only known through a series of famous fantasy novels by Franklin O. Barrie... until she is told that her long-missing brother is being held there!" Can it be true? Do The Lanky Man, Mr. Gloom, the Twofold Witch and Professor Headstrong really exist? And if Abadazad is real, how is it far stranger?and dangerous?than fiction? Find out as DeMatteis, legendary artist Mike Ploog and Butch Guice launch this new epic adventure! (Note: Nearly all of this 1st chapter? which is set on Earth? will be illustrated by Guice. Ploog will draw all of the scenes in Abadazad in this and all upcoming issues.) 48 pages. Cover price $2.95.

  • Issue #2
    Abadazad (2004) 2

    Written by J.M. DeMatteis. Art by Mike Ploog. The all-new fantasy thriller continues! Whooshed straight out of Brooklyn, 14 year-old Kate finds herself in the magical land she's known only as fiction! Will she find help in the sky-city Inconceivable...or will an attack by an army of Rocket Heads bring a swift stop to Kate's quest? 32 pages. Cover price $2.95.

  • Issue #3
    Abadazad (2004) 3

    Written by J.M. DeMatteis. Art by Mike Ploog. Attack of the Rocket Heads! It's the stupid vs. the inept as the Lanky Man's Rocket Heads bombard the City of Inconceivable and the Knights of Abadazad! Can Sir Plus, Sir Prize, Sir Real, Sir Round and Sir Repetitious stop them? Don't bet on it! "Grand fantasy"! - Wizard. 32 pages. Cover price $2.95.