Updated April 7: We are temporarily closed. We are keeping a close eye on developments and hope to reopen by the end of April if not sooner, circumstances permitting. We continue to accept preorder and subscription orders, but are not currently accepting orders for new or back issue comics. Please see MyComicShop status updates for more.

Big Break GN (2020 Little Brown and Company) comic books

  • Issue #1-1ST
    Big Break GN (2020 Little Brown and Company) 1-1ST Big Break GN (2020 Little Brown and Company) 1-1ST

    1st printing.

    Story and art by Mark Tatulli.

    A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.

    Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.Suddenly, all of Andrew's favorite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side.

    Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?

    Softcover, 6-in. x 8-in., 248 pages, full color.

    Cover price $12.99.