We are shipping all orders on time, but please expect possible delays in transit. The post office and other shippers are overwhelmed and some shipments may experience significant delays. Some international orders have seen delays as large as 2-6 weeks.

Auction in progress, bid now! Weekly Auction ends Monday October 5!

Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) comic books

  • Issue #1
    Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) 1

    Story by Philip Hwang. Art by James Lyle. Cover by James Lyle. A science fiction series in the tradition of Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. In the distant future, anthropologist Victor McCalle and his ragtag crew set out to rescue the peaceful bear-like race called the Enithrins, who have been targeted for extinction. 8 1/2-in. x 11-in., 32 pages, B&W. Cover price $1.00.

  • Issue #2
    Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) 2

    Story by Philip Hwang. Art by James Lyle. Cover by James Lyle. A science fiction series in the tradition of Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. In the distant future, anthropologist Victor McCalle and his ragtag crew set out to rescue the peaceful bear-like race called the Enithrins, who have been targeted for extinction. McCalle, along with a small group of scientists and Enithrin sympathizers, rescue the few remaining Enithrins and escape to the stars, with government forces in hot pursuit. 8 1/2-in. x 11-in., 32 pages, B&W. Cover price $1.00.

  • Issue #3
    Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) 3

    This item is not in stock. If you use the "Add to want list" tab to add this issue to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    Story by Philip Hwang. Art by James Lyle. Cover by James Lyle. A science fiction series in the tradition of Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. In the distant future, anthropologist Victor McCalle and his ragtag crew set out to rescue the peaceful bear-like race called the Enithrins, who have been targeted for extinction. An underwater world offers no refuge to the interstellar fugitives. 8 1/2-in. x 11-in., 32 pages, B&W. Cover price $1.25.

  • Issue #4
    Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) 4

    A Monster Among Us. Story by Philip Hwang. Art by James Lyle. Cover by James Lyle. A science fiction series in the tradition of Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. In the distant future, anthropologist Victor McCalle and his ragtag crew set out to rescue the peaceful bear-like race called the Enithrins, who have been targeted for extinction. Now marked as criminals, McCalle and his crew are forced to fight for their lives, as well as the future of an entire species. 8 1/2-in. x 11-in., 32 pages, B&W. Cover price $1.25.

  • Issue #5
    Escape to the Stars (1984 Infinity/Visionary) 5

    Coves and Criminal. Story by Philip Hwang. Art by James Lyle. Cover by Joel Merritt. A science fiction series in the tradition of Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. In the distant future, anthropologist Victor McCalle and his ragtag crew set out to rescue the peaceful bear-like race called the Enithrins, who have been targeted for extinction. The forces of the empire catch up with the ragtag band of fugitives. Final issue of the series; followed by Escape To The Stars Volume 2 (1987 Solson). 8 1/2-in. x 11-in., 32 pages, B&W. Cover price $1.25.